The Foundation for Excellence​

What is the Foundation for Excellence?

The mission of the Foundation is to raise, receive, manage, and distribute donations from private sources for the enrichment of the educational programs of the Owensboro Public Schools

The Foundation is a not-for-profit, tax-exempt private corporation recognized as the official fund-raising agency by the Owensboro Board of Education.

Owensboro Independent Schools Foundation for Excellence Facebook page.

Please consider making your tax-deductible donation today.

Simply create an account at MyPaymentsPlus and select the donation option.

My Payment Plus logo and link

Board of Directors

  • Dr. Chris Gaddis - Executive Director/Alumni Relations

  • Mrs. Anita Burnette - Ex-Officio Member

  • Mr. Dave Kirk

  • Mr. Andy Johnson

  • Mr. Michael A. Johnson

  • Ms. Melissa Decker - OPS Board Representative, Ex-Officio Member

  • Dr. Mike Johnson

  • Mrs. Anne Baker Leazenby

  • Dr. Tom Maddox, Jr.

  • Mr. Josh Kelly

  • Mr. Dion Moorman

  • Ms. Forrest Roberts

  • Ms. Julia Kimbrell

  • Mrs. Janet Suwanski

  • Mrs. Minga Trogdlen

  • Ms. Emmy Woosley

Past Grants