Skip To Main Content

Owensboro Public Schools Transportation Department

Owensboro Public Schools Transportation Department transports to six elementary schools, two middle schools and one high school. We transport to Hager Preschool and Seven Hills Head Start. We also transport to 54 Treatment Center and Valley programs.

The Transportation Department consists of thirty buses, twenty-one daily routes, twenty-three drivers, seven monitors, two driver training instructors/drivers, two mechanics, one assistant transportation Coordinator and one transportation coordinator. Out of approximately 5,000 school students, we transport about 2000 students daily.

We are proud of the record of all members of the transportation department. All drivers are CDL qualified and have 60 hours of extra training following the Kentucky Department of Education curriculum for Pupil Transportation. Even though schedule is an important factor in transporting students we believe and practice that Safety is the number one priority.

If you are taking a trip that requires a school bus or school vehicle, please follow the instructions on the Transportation Request Form. After clicking the link below locate and open the Transportation Request Form in the Business and Payroll Documents Team Drive.

Business and Payroll Documents Team Drive